Get To Know Me!

It’s been 4 months since I started this blog on WordPress and I’m not 100% sure if I’m going to transition over to this blog, or to keep my old one.

If you would like to read my old blogs you can check those out here.

So, since it has been so long since I’ve made any post at all, and since this is a new platform I thought I would share some info about yours truly so anyone reading this can have a sense of who I am.

First off, I am 28 years old. I cannot tell you how many people do not believe that I’m 28, have a child and have been married for almost 5 years now. It’s true folks… I’m not a teenager!

I originally met my husband back in high school. We knew of one another, but we didn’t KNOW one another.

Fast forward to 2010… I had just gotten out of a sucky relationship and so had he. We started out talking as friends ( although I think he wanted more from the get go). About a week or two after we started talking, we decided to go on a date. We both decided we were going to take things slow and not rush into a relationship.

THEN we went on our date and everything changed.

I can honestly tell you that after that night I KNEW he was my one. Obviously I wasn’t going to rush out and say it out loud but I just had a feeling I had never felt before.

We became “official” September 11, 2010. In November 2010 I did something I never thought I would do and spread my wings from my parents house and moved in with him.

One month later and we were engaged.

We got married on October 29, 2011 and even though both of us were ready to start a family, I was in college and I wasn’t going to let anything get in the way of me graduating. I didn’t graduate until 2013, and I am so glad that we had 2 years of marriage under our belt before we were able to think about kids.

Unfortunately I didn’t get pregnant until 2014, but hey that just gave us another year to be alone together.

It is now 2016 and we have 1 child.

His name is Alden and he is our WORLD! He is my best friend and I am so grateful for him.

If you made it all the way to this point of the blog, thanks for sticking with me!

There are 3 reasons I want to blog:

  1. To update my family and friends on Alden as he grows and meets different milestones.
  2. To give advice from my own learning experiences about being a working mom and wife.
  3. To inspire other mommies and allow them the opportunity to laugh and cry along with me, and to have someone to relate to.

Being a mom isn’t easy, but it is easier when you have a support system, weather you know them personally or not. That is what moms should be for one another. One. Big. Support system!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Get To Know Me!

  1. Alden is such a beautiful name! Congratulations on your family. I’d love to read more of your blog and your adventures into motherhood. I’ve just started blogging myself and I’m loving expressing my love for my daughter and my family. Like you I got married young ( I was 22 he was 25) and we’re married 10 years this month (together 15) with a 2 year old.

    Like

Leave a Reply

